Contact Information

Direct your questions and comments
about this Web site to:

Portal to Asian Internet Resources
University of Wisconsin-Madison
218 Memorial Library
728 State Street
Madison, WI 53706

Telephone: 608/262-5493
Fax: 608/265-2754
E-mail: pair@library.wisc.edu


Participants

Project Director:
Ed Van Gemert

Project Manager:
Wayne R. Hayes

Cataloger:
Matthew Appleby

Information Processing Consultant:
Dolores Sirek

Senior Technology Librarian:
Charles Dean, Library Technology Group

 

Collaborating Institutions

The Ohio State University Libraries
1858 Neil Avenue Mall
Columbus, OH 43210
Telephone: 614-292-6151

General Library System
University of Wisconsin-Madison
728 State Street
Madison, WI 53706-1418
Telephone: 608-262-2600

University of Minnesota Libraries
499 Wilson Library
309 19th Ave. S.
Minneapolis, MN 55455
lib-web@tc.umn.edu

 

Regional Specialists

South Asia
Donald Clay Johnson
d-john4@tc.umn.edu
Curator, Ames Library of South Asia,
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
Areas: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India,
Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka

Southeast Asia
Larry Ashmun
lashmun@library.wisc.edu
South/Southeast Asian Studies Librarian,
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Areas: Brunei, Burma, Cambodia, Laos, Thailand, Vietnam

Carol L. Mitchell
clmi@loc.gov
Deputy Director,
New Delhi Field Office, Library of Congress
Areas: Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore

Central Asia
George Andrew (Andy) Spencer
aspencer@library.wisc.edu
Slavic, Eastern European and
Central Asian Studies Bibliogapher,
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Areas: Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia,
Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan

China
Victoria Chu
vchu@library.wisc.edu
East Asian Studies Librarian,
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Areas: China, Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan, Tibet

Japan
Maureen Donovan
donovan.1@osu.edu
Japanese Studies Librarian, Japanese Collections,
The Ohio State University Libraries

 

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is made up of members of the academic community including Asian specialists, librarians, linguists, and information technology experts.

Dr. John C. Campbell
jccamp@umich.edu
Department of Political Science,
University of Michigan

Kenneth Frazier
kfrazier@library.wisc.edu
Director, General Library System,
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Deborah Jakubs
jakubs@duke.edu
Director, Global Resources Program,
Association of Research Libraries

Louis Janus
janus005@maroon.tc.umn.edu
Network Director, Center for Advanced Research on Language Acquisition, University of Minnesota

Lawrence Landweber
landweber@cs.wisc.edu
John P. Morgridge Professor of Computer Science,
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Mr. William B. McCloy
wbmccloy@u.washington.edu
President, CEAL
University of Washington
Gallagher Law Library
East Asian Law Department

Dr. Carol Mitchell
clmi@loc.gov
Deputy Director
Library of Congress - New Delhi Field Office

R.D. Nair
rnair@bus.wisc.edu
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, the School of Business and Director, Center for International Business Education and Research, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Nolan Pope
npope@library.wisc.edu
Associate Director, Library Technology Group,
General Library System, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Ed Van Gemert
evangemert@library.wisc.edu
Associate Director, Public Services,
General Library System, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Thongchai Winichakul
twinicha@facstaff.wisc.edu
Associate Professor of History and Director,
Center for Southeast Asian Studies, University of Wisconsin-Madison

 

 

About | Featured Resources | Keyword Search | Guided Search | Help

The PAIR Project is supported by the U.S. Department of Education program “Technological
Innovation and Cooperation for Foreign Information Access
” authorized under Title VI (Sec. 606)
Part A of the Higher Education Act. ©2005

Copyright © 2005 The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System.

About Collection Scope Methods